Phønix logo about phønix sound video calendar members press contact sprogvalg-language choice

cdcover Fra Asken til ilden
Release year: 1995


blÃ¥ boks   link: Groovy Guzheng, 2017   blÃ¥ boks   link: Nu, 2014   blÃ¥ boks   link: 20, 2010   blÃ¥ boks
blÃ¥ boks   link: Folk, 2007   blÃ¥ boks   link: Collage, 2004   blÃ¥ boks   link: the girl and the boy, 2002   blÃ¥ boks
blÃ¥ boks   link: LIVE, 1999   blÃ¥ boks   link: Eruption, 1997   blÃ¥ boks   link: Fra Asken til ilden, 1995   blÃ¥ boks
blå boks

The CD is distributed to most of the western countries and available widely at Internet, streaming and download shops.

You can buy Phønix for download direct at Itunes as well.


Fra Asken til ilden

"Everything is presented with vivacity and zest by a group reviving traditional folk music with their unique style." - Søren Chr. Kirkegaard, Jyllandsposten.

Sold out on CD but still available on cassette.


"This is the sound of a living tradition. This is new Danish Folkmusic. See if you can listen to this whilst keeping your feet still."
- Producer John Pilkington

The Phønix debut-CD. Recorded in FE-Sound in Århus, July 1995. Guests are: Kjeld Friis (percussion), Klaus Vester (bones), Svend Kjeldsen (bodhran).


01. Bodumhopsa
02. Fødselsdagsschottish til Lars
03. Vals baglæns/Snesekstur
04. Firture
05. AKK-vals
06. J.P.Polka
07. Böhmischer Wind
08. Friture-trekant
(Katja Mikkelsen)
09. Vals det nye År
10. Hyggen
11. Vals til Peter
12. Bjørneschottish


Click title for cd notes and texts, click again to collapse

Webmaster_.gif (1K)