Released 2007

The new cd "PhønixFolk" features 12 new songs and tunes, arranged with the unique "Phønix sound". Partly traditional, partly new composed material.

On the cd, you can also hear a bunch of guests, including Hans Mydtskov on saxophone, singer Ivan Pedersen celllo player Lea Havelund, violin player Ditte Fromseier and Anne Mose.

2 Danish Music Award. Traditional Danish Artist of the Year and Vocalist of the Year